East African Community Competition Authority (EACCA) swears in five newly appointed commissioners

The Commissioners, approved since February 2016, were sworn in at the beginning of November 2016, at the East African Commission’s Headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania. The Commissioners comprise one from each partner state (Burundi, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda and Uganda).

9 Nov 2016 1 min read Competition Alert Article

These are the very first Commissioners to serve the EAC Competition Authority. This is a further important step in bringing this new regional regulator online.

The information and material published on this website is provided for general purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. We make every effort to ensure that the content is updated regularly and to offer the most current and accurate information. Please consult one of our lawyers on any specific legal problem or matter. We accept no responsibility for any loss or damage, whether direct or consequential, which may arise from reliance on the information contained in these pages. Please refer to our full terms and conditions. Copyright © 2024 Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr. All rights reserved. For permission to reproduce an article or publication, please contact us cliffedekkerhofmeyr@cdhlegal.com.